Six Chopin Piano Competition finalists announced

By Lawrence Budmen

The National Chopin Competition has announced the six pianists who will perform in the competition’s final rounds on Saturday and Sunday at Miami-Dade County Auditorium.

They are Umi Garrett, Evren Ozel, Chelsea Guo, Avery Gagliano, Parker Van Ostrand and Talon Smith. Each finalist will perform a Chopin concerto with the Frost Symphony Orchestra under Marzena Diakun. Winners will be announced on Sunday.

The National Chopin Competition finals take place 7 p.m. Saturday and 3 p.m. Sunday at Miami-Dade County Auditorium. All performances will be livestreamed at

Posted in News

Leave a Comment

Fri Feb 28, 2020
at 10:05 am
No Comments