Performances

Sham shows versatile artistry at Miami Piano Festival

German keyboard tradition and impressionism were the focus of the recital […]

Read More

Mon Feb 26, 2024
at 12:28 pm
No Comments

Seraphic Fire brings Haydn rarities to brilliant life

As the eighteenth century drew to a close, the lives of […]

Read More

Sat Feb 24, 2024
at 12:59 pm
No Comments

New World members make impressive showing in wide-ranging program

Despite a rainy afternoon and the nearby boat show crowds and […]

Read More

Mon Feb 19, 2024
at 12:53 pm
No Comments

Detroit Symphony makes a magnificent showing at the Kravis Center

Of all the works produced in the 19th century flowering of […]

Read More

Sun Feb 18, 2024
at 10:44 am
1 Comment

Quigley leads Seraphic Fire in moving and revelatory Scarlatti perfomances

Just when it seems that Seraphic Fire has reached the pinnacle […]

Read More

Sat Feb 17, 2024
at 12:16 pm
No Comments

Gesualdo Six makes a pleasing impression in Miami debut

Good male vocal groups that present serious repertoire, rather than more […]

Read More

Fri Feb 16, 2024
at 12:13 pm
2 Comments

Colorful Zwilich premiere highlights Palm Beach Symphony’s romantic program

The distinguished American composer Ellen Taaffe Zwilich has never been called […]

Read More

Tue Feb 06, 2024
at 1:19 pm
No Comments

Canellakis, Cho make impressive Miami debuts with Cleveland Orchestra

The concluding concert of the Cleveland Orchestra’s annual Miami residency at […]

Read More

Sat Feb 03, 2024
at 12:15 pm
1 Comment

New World members explore chamber rarities from Bach to Bridge

This season’s New World Symphony’s chamber music concerts have been notable […]

Read More

Mon Jan 29, 2024
at 1:09 pm
No Comments

FGO’s expanded “Pagliacci” serves up fiery verismo vocalism

Although conceived in two concise acts, Ruggiero Leoncavallo’s Pagliacci is grand […]

Read More

Sun Jan 28, 2024
at 11:24 am
No Comments

Palm Beach Opera opens season with an emotional and riveting “Tosca”

For sheer operatic intensity, it’s tough to beat Puccini’s Tosca. Taking […]

Read More

Sat Jan 27, 2024
at 12:21 pm
No Comments

Oddball Orpheus program brings mixed rewards at Kravis Center

Ask orchestral musicians which concertos have the dullest accompaniments and Chopin’s […]

Read More

Mon Jan 22, 2024
at 9:45 am
No Comments

Denève leads New World in alluring program of French rarities

The music and spirit of Maurice Ravel dominated the New World […]

Read More

Sun Jan 21, 2024
at 11:11 am
No Comments

Sharkova leads Seraphic Fire in an eclectic journey of women composers

A cornucopia of women’s creative voices resounded with “In Her Own […]

Read More

Sat Jan 20, 2024
at 12:40 pm
No Comments

Fiterstein and New York Philharmonic Quartet make beautiful Mozart together

Clarinetist Alexander Fiterstein has been performing at concerts of Miami’s Friends […]

Read More

Wed Jan 17, 2024
at 11:51 am
No Comments

Zukerman brings his suave, polished musicianship to Palm Beach Symphony

A big attraction of Palm Beach Symphony concerts is the parade […]

Read More

Tue Jan 16, 2024
at 11:05 am
No Comments

New World Symphony presents an invigorating Beethoven Ninth with bonuses

Nothing draws a crowd like Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony and a full […]

Read More

Sun Jan 14, 2024
at 12:34 pm
No Comments

Pianist Tao lights up a new year with Jacksonville Symphony at Kravis

Here’s another entry in the ledger for anyone who wants to […]

Read More

Wed Jan 10, 2024
at 10:46 am
2 Comments

Chelsea Guo displays double-barreled versatility at Miami Piano Festival

Chelsea Guo is a musical double threat. A formidable pianist as […]

Read More

Mon Jan 08, 2024
at 1:00 pm
1 Comment

New World closes year in style with Baroque and contemporary rarities

Music from the fringes of the Baroque repertoire, a major work […]

Read More

Mon Dec 18, 2023
at 12:15 pm
No Comments