Author Archive

Stellar guest artists enhance New World Symphony’s downsized program

The New World Symphony’s weekend program was to have offer big […]

Read More

Mon Jan 24, 2022
at 3:08 pm
No Comments

Seraphic Fire cancels January concerts

Seraphic Fire has cancelled this month’s performances of Hildegard von Bingen’s […]

Read More

Sat Jan 08, 2022
at 11:01 am
No Comments

January 25

Florida Grand OperaPrevin: A Streetcar Named DesireElizabeth Caballero, Hadleigh Adams, Rebecca […]

Read More

Sun Dec 19, 2021
at 1:43 pm
No Comments

Smoldering Sibelius, blazing Brahms from New World Symphony

Some violinists bring dazzling displays of virtuosity to every performance. Others […]

Read More

Sun Nov 21, 2021
at 12:54 pm
1 Comment

Master Chorale displays undimmed virtuosity with Mozart’s Requiem Mass

The Master Chorale of South Florida is exponentially better under the […]

Read More

Sat Nov 20, 2021
at 1:58 pm
2 Comments

December 19

New World SymphonyChamber ConcertMahan Esfahani, harpsichordC.P.E Bach: Quartet in A minorHaydn: […]

Read More

Tue Nov 16, 2021
at 1:04 pm
No Comments

MISO goes to the dogs, delightfully, along with Brahms and Rachmaninoff

On Sunday evening, the Miami Symphony Orchestra (MISO) presented its third […]

Read More

Mon Nov 08, 2021
at 12:22 pm
2 Comments

Amernet Quartet and friends present a thrilling program at FIU Festival

The FIU Music Festival 2021 presented its sixth concert Saturday evening […]

Read More

Sun Oct 31, 2021
at 1:07 pm
1 Comment

Rising cellist joins New World members for venturesome chamber program

The New World Symphony’s opening chamber concert of the 2021-22 season […]

Read More

Mon Oct 25, 2021
at 12:20 pm
No Comments

November 17

Frost Opera TheaterOpera ScenesAlan Johnson, conductor7:30 p.m. Clarke Recital Hall Free admission; […]

Read More

Thu Oct 21, 2021
at 3:57 pm
No Comments

Ensemble Ibis fetes León, music from the Americas

Tania León has been an active and important modern composer for […]

Read More

Sun Oct 10, 2021
at 11:44 am
No Comments

October 24

New World Symphony Chamber Concert Oliver Herbert, cellist Chad Goodman, conductor […]

Read More

Thu Sep 09, 2021
at 12:22 pm
No Comments

September 11

In-Person and StreamingFrost School of Music/Chopin Foundation of the U.S.Avery Gagliano, […]

Read More

Sat Aug 14, 2021
at 4:01 pm
No Comments

Tilson Thomas recovering from surgery for brain tumor

Michael Tilson Thomas is recovering from surgery related to a brain […]

Read More

Fri Aug 06, 2021
at 12:13 pm
No Comments

September events

TBA

Read More

Mon Jul 19, 2021
at 12:18 pm
No Comments

Orchestra Miami pays homage to Piazzolla in his 100th birthday season

Astor Piazzolla’s tango nuevo is a vibrant synthesis of multiple genres […]

Read More

Sat Jul 10, 2021
at 9:08 am
No Comments

FGO announces a varied lineup for company’s 80th season

Florida Grand Opera will return to a full season of live […]

Read More

Thu Jul 08, 2021
at 1:36 pm
No Comments

Seraphic Fire’s new CD captures the beauty and mystery of Hildegard

Seraphic Fire. Hildegard von Bingen: Ordo Virtutum (SFM). The first thing one notes […]

Read More

Wed Jun 30, 2021
at 2:20 pm
No Comments

July 18

Miami Music FestivalMassenet: Cendrillon2 p.m. Faena Forum, Miami BeachFree admissionmiamimusicfestival.com

Read More

Thu Jun 17, 2021
at 1:35 pm
No Comments

June 26

LivestreamKaleidoscope MusArt“The Living Legacy of Dennis Kam”Kam: Piano Sonata No. 1Kam: […]

Read More

Wed May 26, 2021
at 10:30 am
No Comments