Author Archive

Miami Lyric Opera is ringing down the curtain after 22 seasons

Miami Lyric Opera, the upstart troupe that provided idiomatic and often […]

Read More

Mon Apr 01, 2024
at 3:38 pm
5 Comments

June 16

Frost Chopin Festival David Kim, concertmaster Eric Guo, pianist Winners of […]

Read More

Mon Mar 18, 2024
at 2:29 pm
No Comments

March 18

Academy of St Martin in the Fields Joshua Bell, violinist and […]

Read More

Mon Feb 19, 2024
at 1:29 pm
No Comments

February 22

Seraphic Fire Patrick Dupre Quigley, conductor Enlightenment Festival II Haydn: Te […]

Read More

Fri Jan 19, 2024
at 12:10 pm
No Comments

January 19

Seraphic Fire Elena Sharkova, conductor “In Her Own Voice” Music of […]

Read More

Thu Dec 14, 2023
at 10:04 am
No Comments

Schwarz, FSO pay homage to Peter Mennin in centenary year

Gerard Schwarz is one of the few conductors who have paid […]

Read More

Sun Dec 03, 2023
at 2:51 pm
No Comments

Florida Grand Opera names interim general director

Maria Todaro has been named interim general director of Florida Grand […]

Read More

Thu Oct 26, 2023
at 1:03 pm
No Comments

From Handel to Adès, Kholodenko provides a memorable evening of music

Vadym Kholodenko opened the season for Friends of Chamber Music Tuesday […]

Read More

Wed Oct 25, 2023
at 1:50 pm
No Comments

December 14

Seraphic Fire James K. Bass, conductor “A Seraphic Fire Christmas” 8 […]

Read More

Thu Oct 19, 2023
at 2:25 pm
No Comments

October 21

New World Symphony Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor Steven Banks, saxophonist Molly Turner, […]

Read More

Thu Sep 21, 2023
at 11:34 am
No Comments

Tilson Thomas cancels NWS date

Michael Tilson Thomas has cancelled his September 30 New World Symphony […]

Read More

Wed Sep 13, 2023
at 11:41 am
1 Comment

Danis resigns from Florida Grand Opera closing an 11-year run

Susan Danis, the general director and CEO of Florida Grand Opera, […]

Read More

Mon Sep 11, 2023
at 8:11 pm
1 Comment

September 23

Orchestra Miami Season Preview concert 8 p.m. St. John’s on the […]

Read More

Tue Aug 08, 2023
at 9:09 am
No Comments

September

September events to come.

Read More

Fri Aug 04, 2023
at 8:20 am
No Comments

Patrick Quigley to take the reins of Opera Lafayette in DC

Ryan Brown will step down as artistic director of Opera Lafayette […]

Read More

Thu Jul 20, 2023
at 11:08 am
No Comments

August 3

Sinta Quartet Music of Dvořák, Ligeti, Béla Fleck, and others 7:30 […]

Read More

Sun Jun 18, 2023
at 3:12 pm
No Comments

New World’s Chad Goodman tapped as music director of Elgin Symphony

Chad Goodman leads his first concerts as the Elgin Symphony Orchestra’s […]

Read More

Wed May 24, 2023
at 3:35 pm
No Comments

June 22

Mark Kosower, cellist Melivia Raharjo, pianist Music of Beethoven, Perkinson, Krenek, […]

Read More

Mon May 22, 2023
at 11:39 am
No Comments

Simon Trpčeski’s “Stalingrad” reprise as powerful the second time around

Simon Trpĉeski set the South Florida concert scene ablaze last spring […]

Read More

Wed May 03, 2023
at 12:16 pm
No Comments

Party of one: Florian Noack turns symphonic works into keyboard gems at Miami Piano Festival

Adapting a score to instruments the composer didn’t write for is […]

Read More

Mon May 01, 2023
at 1:23 pm
1 Comment